Frequently asked questions

Expand All

Broadcast times for each program are:

  • Eastern: 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Central: 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Mountain: 12 noon – 3 p.m.
  • Pacific: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Alaska: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Hawaii: 8 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • Arizona: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Important Note: For the 4-hour Section 199A course on 9/5, 9/20, and 10/3, start times are one hour earlier than those shown above.

In terms of content, there is no difference.  The difference is in the delivery.  On-site programs are viewed at Edward Jones offices across the country, typically in small groups.  Webinars are viewed from your home or office computer.  Typically, each course has one date available for on-site viewing, with multiple webinar replay opportunities.
The panels will be moderated by Mike Tucker, CPA. The panelists will include a variety of nationally recognized subject matter experts, including Edward Jones subject area experts. All of the panelists will be chosen for their knowledge of the subject matter and their ability to communicate effectively in a broadcast environment. 
In-office guests have the ability to email to questions@allstartax.com throughout each broadcast. This is a dedicated email address just for questions asked during the broadcasts.  All Q&A will also be transcribed and available at www.allstartax.com in the days following each course. For webinar participants, questions can be “chatted” to panelists during the webinar, and as many questions as possible will be answered via chat.
 
 
No. We cannot give advice regarding client-related or proposed transactions.